Persons on whose passports ECR stamp would not be affixed (as per MEA - CPV - Division - Guidelines) 
An Overview
Emigration Act and Rules
India Centre for Migration
Indian Community Welfare Fund
Skills Training Initiative for North Eastern States
Overseas Workers Resource Centre (OWRC) and Migrant Resource Centres (MRCs)
Indian Workers Resource Center (IWRC)
Bilateral Agreements
Multilateral Co-operation
Guidelines for Emigration Clearance System
Emigration Abroad for Employment
Protector General of Emigrants
Recruiting Agents(RAs)
Foreign Employers(FEs)
Project Exporters(PEs)
Pravasi Bharatiya Bima Yojna
Mahatma Gandhi Pravasi Suraksha Yojana (MGPSY)
Grievance Redressal
Country Manuals for Emigrant Workers
Contact Us
Choose a topic from the list above to get the information you want..


  1. All holders of Diplomatic / Official Passports.
  2. All Gazetted Government servants.
  3. All Income-tax payers (including Agricultural Income-tax payees) in their individual capacity.
  4. All professional degree holders, such as Doctors holding M.B.B.S. degrees or Degrees in Ayurved or Homoeopathy; Accredited Journalists; Engineers; Chartered Accountants; Lecturers; Teachers; Scientists; Advocates etc.
  5. Spouses and dependent children of category of persons listed from (2) to (4).
  6. All persons having educational qualification of matriculation and above.
  7. Seamen who are in possession of CDC or Sea Cadets, Desk Cadets (i) who have passed final examination of three year B.Sc. Nautical Sciences Courses at T.S. Chanakya, Mumbai; and (ii) who have undergone three months Pre-sea training at any of the Government approved Training Institutes such as T.S. Chanakya, T.S. Rehman, T.S. Jawahar, MTI (SCI) and NIPM, Chennai after production of identity cards issued by the Shipping Master, Mumbai/Calcutta/ Chennai.
  8. Persons holding permanent immigration Visas, such as the visas of UK, USA and Australia.
  9. Persons possessing two years’ diploma from any institute recognized by the National Council for Vocational Training (NCVT) or State Council of Vocational Training (SCVT) or persons holding three years’ diploma/equivalent degree from institutions like Polytechnics recognised by Central/State Governments.
  10. Nurses possessing qualification recognised under the Indian Nursing Council Act, 1947.
  11. All persons above the age of 50 years.
  12. All persons who have been staying abroad for more than three years (the period of three years could be either in one stretch or broken) and their spouses.
  13. All children upto the age of 18 years of age. (At the time of re-issue at the age of 18 years, ECR stamping shall be done, if applicable).
Copyright© 2009 All rights reserved by MOIA You are Visitor No : 3408749 Designed & Developed by i-Strat